Microbiology Prize Winner 2012

Got a Question? Request a Callback

Microbiology Prize Winner 2012

The 2012 Bradford University Don Whitley Scientific Prize for Microbiology has been awarded to Francesca Urbas.

After a visit to the Don Whitley Scientific (DWS) head office in Shipley, Francesca commented, “I enjoyed my visit very much and would like to thank everyone for making me feel so welcome. Thanks also for the support that  DWS gives to students from the University of Bradford.”

Andrew Pridmore, Head of Microbiology at DWS added, “This award is presented annually to the student obtaining the highest marks in the Microbiology option on the BSc (Hons) Biomedical Sciences degree course. We have been supporting this prize for more than 20 years.”


Choose a Country

If you are based in Germany or Australia, please select the website of our subsidiary company there. A different selection of products is available in these countries. Otherwise, please select ‘English’ and you will be able to find your local distributor in the ‘Overseas Distributors’ section.

Share this

Please select your preferred language from the list below


Don't have an account? Click Here

Forgot your password? Click Here